Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 25 of 25

Thread: Help me ride my mower

  1. #21
    Hairy beast KnuteFartne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    1,396

    Ranks Showcase

    Thanks
    1,489
    Thanked 3,270 Times in 1,193 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Deebo View Post
    IM by far NOT AN EXPERT, but there is a safety built in, for the blade engagement, and its also just operated by belt tension, the previous owner installed a belt that is too tight, and it is keeping the blades turning. (SHOULD be any easy fix, You don't want the blades engages when driving over gravel or bad ground, so fix that as soon as you fix the starting issue)
    I should have asked this IMPORTANT question first "IS it turning over and not starting" or no nothing. If it turns over and tries, yes, its one or more safety switches, and can be tracked, bypassed and then repaired. A million different easy things, You should be able to run through...
    Pretty fair looking mower, and the bagging system is great.
    Also, look up the free repair and Operator manual, it should have belt sizes.
    Keep us in the loop.
    Theres no click or anything.

    I went to check the solenoid but it is in a spot that is super hard to get my big Squatch hands into. Must be made for little Chinese fellas.

    Thanks for the info.

    Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

  2. #22
    ədˈminəˌstrātər hawgrider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Third holler on the right. Then up the road a piece
    Posts
    25,844

    Ranks Showcase

    Thanks
    33,796
    Thanked 40,500 Times in 18,052 Posts
    Tractor supply near you? Go get a new cub cadet with 36" deck. It has a real nice cut.
    "The clever cat eats cheese and breathes down rat holes with baited breath." W. C. Fields

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to hawgrider For This Useful Post:

    Sasquatch (03-09-2020)

  4. #23
    Anti-social Behavior Slippy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Wherever won't get me hit!
    Posts
    3,931

    Ranks Showcase

    Thanks
    12,189
    Thanked 9,902 Times in 3,261 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KnuteFartne View Post
    Theres no click or anything.

    I went to check the solenoid but it is in a spot that is super hard to get my big Squatch hands into. Must be made for little Chinese fellas.

    Thanks for the info.

    Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    Sasq my boy,

    My Son#2 bought a SCAG Zero Turn Mower last fall and is pretty darn pleased with it. I noticed they have some specials going on now. Life is too short to phuck around with equipment that doesn't work. Cut your losses on the old mower and upgrade. You'll thank yourself this summer!

    https://www.scag.com/freedomz.html

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Slippy For This Useful Post:

    Sasquatch (03-09-2020)

  6. #24
    VIP Member!
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Farmington Nm
    Posts
    2,957

    Ranks Showcase

    Thanks
    451
    Thanked 4,292 Times in 1,925 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Slippy View Post
    Sasq my boy,

    My Son#2 bought a SCAG Zero Turn Mower last fall and is pretty darn pleased with it. I noticed they have some specials going on now. Life is too short to phuck around with equipment that doesn't work. Cut your losses on the old mower and upgrade. You'll thank yourself this summer!

    https://www.scag.com/freedomz.html
    WAIT, how much grass are you cutting, should have been the first question.
    Second, is the battery completely charged.
    Third, Grounds are shitty on lawn mowers, scratch the paint and get a good ground.
    Fourth Fuses,
    Jump starter on solenoid.
    I will take it off your hands, and give you 50 bucks, if you want. Then you can pull a slippy and buy a new one.
    Last edited by Deebo; 03-10-2020 at 01:17 PM.
    You will never be forgotten. RIP Corporal Bradley Coy (USMC)

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Deebo For This Useful Post:

    Slippy (03-09-2020)

  8. #25
    VIP Member! RubberDuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Lansing MI
    Posts
    4,583

    Ranks Showcase

    Thanks
    20,202
    Thanked 9,733 Times in 3,838 Posts
    It was brought up before but the best way to bypass the seat pressure switch is cut the wires below the seat and twist them together if the switch is bad that will get around it

    Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

  9. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to RubberDuck For This Useful Post:

    Innkeeper (03-09-2020),Sasquatch (03-09-2020)

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •